IMG_2502

Asami Makeup Test (Why is makeup so cool).

So I was doing a makeup test for Asami Sato from Legend of Korra, and I thought it’d be interesting to see before/after pictures.

IMG_2501

The makeup makes quite a difference right? I have on eyeshadow, eyeliner, mascara, highlighter, concealer, foundation, blush, bronzer, powder, lipgloss, and lipstick. I focused on achieving a dramatic, cat-eye like look, bold lips, thinner brows, and an angular face. I ended up liking the result, although there are a few changes I’d like to make.

When I actually do cosplay her (hopefully for Anime LA coming up very, very soon), I plan on wearing false eyelashes, assuming I can get them on, and making the purple eyeshadow brighter. Overall, I’m satisfied!

IMG_2502

When wiping off my makeup, I decided to go Mulan style and took off only one side of my face. Strange to see what makeup can do to your appearance!

IMG_2527

Last but not least, my Asami half-wig cam in the mail today! It’s so much more comfortable than a normal wig, so I’m thoroughly satisfied. For only $9, the quality is great and I’m glad with the choice I made. It’s a bit darker than my natural color, so I’ll either be dying my hair darker or just cleverly hiding my real hair. I opted for the half wig since my hair was already similar to Asami’s, and I though it’d be easier to deal with than a lace front since I could just style my own bangs to match her hairstyle.

Thanks for reading and God bless!

Leave a Reply

